Kundalini Awakening Meditation for Psychic Powers

Kundalini Awakening Meditaions with Craig Hamilton-Parker
Page Visited: 6770
Read Time:5 Minute, 33 Second

If you follow our YouTube Channel you can now participate in a series of meditations for the awakening of Kundalini. I show you how to use the spinal energies to vitalize the chakras and draw the lifeforce (prana) from the base of the spine (Mooladhara) to the crown of the head (Sahasrara). You will learn how to open the third eye. (Ajna)

Video of Kundalini Meditation Lessons

The kundalini is a powerful spiritual energy that lies dormant at the base of the spine. Using breathing techniques (pranayama) chants (Beeja Mantras) and yogic locks (bandhas) the primal energy is awakened. The lifeforce travels through the chakras and travel to the seat of higher consciousness.

The meditations for kundalini awakening shown here in these videos are part of a series that will help you safely encourage this process.

Spiritualism has the same methods to awaken the psychic and mediumistic powers.  In the East, they call these Siddhis powers.

The techniques I teach bring together the east and west. You can understand the methods to bring you to higher awareness.

Kundalini Awakening

Kundalini Awakening and Psychic Powers

Psychic powers can however also become a distraction from the primary goal which is Enlightenment (Samadhi). These lessons are useful for anyone wishing to develop their mediumship. They will enable you to awaken. Seeking psychic powers, or Kundalini awakening for egotistical reasons is a dangerous path. Students must investigate their personal motives for wanting to progress on this path.

The videos shown here are now public. You can also join us for ongoing live sessions that happen through the Patreon website. Donations made to our Patreon Channel support our charitable work and the plans for a new spiritual center.

To become part of this you need to follow out YouTube Channel. Become a second-tier patron you will be invited to join the live sessions.

The methods for the awakening of the Kundalini require you to understand the chakras because there are the trigger points that let the energy rise through the spine. Chakra is a Sanskrit word for the wheels of life force energy that ascend the spinal column.  

Below is a simple explanation of the Kundalini’s chakras and their colors.

What Are the Chakras

When the Kundalini awakens it travels through the chakras. Chakra literally translates from Sanskrit as ‘wheel’ although most people prefer to envision them like lotus flowers of light.

There are seven major chakras or energy centers correspond to the endocrine glands of the body and run up along the spinal cord. They are the link between our physical and spiritual bodies.

The Chakra Colors


The first of the seven major centers that the kundalini ascends is at the coccyx at the base of the spine and it is called the root or base center. Its associated element is earth and it corresponds to the sense of smell, physical energy, and vitality.

Here also, say the yogis, sleeps the magic serpent known as the kundalini. It lies coiled at the base of the spine and symbolizes the basic evolutionary life force. Once awakened it will rise through the spine to the crown of the head and because of this may trigger enlightenment in the practitioner of these methods.

For our purposes, imagine the root center as your grounding or primary energy source. This is the center we can turn to if we need physical strength.
The color here is red.


The Sacral Center is on the spinal column and is aligned with just below the navel. It is associated with the adrenals and the release of adrenaline into the body. Its element is water and if this center is out of balance your ‘fight or flight’ response may be overactive. This center also has a cleansing function by filtering out negative influences. Its color is orange


The next center is found on the spine and aligned with just below the breastbone and is called the Solar Plexus center. It controls the digestive system, the pancreas liver, and stomach. Its associated element is fire.

This center is our psychic battery and the storehouse of our positive energy. When the kundalini awakens this center then the body is filled with renewed energy. Also, it is the link between the mind and the emotions and the area we process negative feelings. An imbalance here can lead to ‘butterflies’ and digestive disorders.
The color of the Solar Plexus Center is yellow.


In the center of the chest is the heart center. This is connected to the thymus because it controls the immune system. It is the seat of the ‘higher or deeper’ emotions such as love, tenderness, compassion, and honesty. The energies from this center affect the heart, lungs, upper chest, back and bronchial tubes.
Its element is air and its designated color is green.


The color at the top of the throat is blue. If blue is your given color then you need to draw light into this center. Its element is Ether and its traditional correspondence is with self-expression through thoughts, writing, and speech. It also influences the throat, ears, nose, mouth, and neck.


This has the nickname of ‘the third eye.‘ This is the seat of higher consciousness and spiritual powers. Telepathy, clairvoyance, and precognition are generated by this center. It controls the body’s eyes, nerves, head, and brain.
The associated color is a deep indigo.


The goal of the light’s journey from the base of the spine up is to the top of the head. Normally known as the crown center this is the seat of the soul. Its designated color is violet but this center is a mass of shimmering lights and colors from the visual spectrum and beyond.

We can trigger this center by filling it with pure light and like a fountain its light cascades through your body uniting you with your core spiritual values.

Are you aware that the western systems find different Chakra Colors that the yoga systems? They also place the chakras in different positions – such as in the yoga system there is no Solar Plexus system as such. Although this guide to the Chakra Colors is a good starting point why do you think the yoga system has mismatches.

My theory is that the Theosophists and Spiritualists people who first met these ideas were reluctant to include the sexual centers in their teachings.

Psychic Development Books


About Post Author

Craig Hamilton-Parker

Craig is a TV medium, author and mystical teacher. I will approve and respond to comments that are short, well-written and on topic. For personal questions and experiences please post on our forums.
Social profiles
%d bloggers like this: